File Organization and Naming Conventions

Okay, this is not the coolest of blog posts but it’s something we all have to deal with.

I’ve been in pushing this off for awhile, actually since I got my new laptop like a 6 months ago. I’ve got all this data from my old laptop, my old desktop, and old files from work. I’ve have folders named, “random” or “misc”. I’ve quickly dragged stuff from my hard drives back onto my laptops but never updated the new files from the old files.

Here is a little video on me trying to start organizing these files and folders, and a little on naming conventions.

 

Leave a Reply

