Happy 4th of July

Happy 4th of July to everyone in the USA (and all the ex-pats out there)!!

Pretty light posting today. It’s been a busy week with normal life things coming up; DMV, Jury Duty, my birthday, and now the 4th of July.

I am very happy to say I’ve finally been able to visit David Luong and his partner, Steven Dowling,  at their gallery, Photonic Playground in downtown Santa Anna. They have monthly art shows there. This months was on my birthday, and was about Dinosaurs.  How could we pass this up!! The show is called “Cretaceous Craft: A Dinosaur Themed Art Show” with artwork by Damarcus Holbrook, Minoh Kim, and Kevin Lee. Their Artist loft/gallery space is amazing!! If you are in the Santa Anna area, I highly recommend everyone to check it out!

I just finished up teaching my first Matte Painting class at the CG Master Academy. It was a wonderful experience and I’m happy to report that I am teaching their again next term, with my own class content. The Matte Painting class starts July 28th if anyone is interested in checking it out. CGMA has an amazing roster of instructors and classes. I highly recommend it for anyone trying to increase their skill set.

Other than that I am working on some personal pieces and training on more software, of which I’ll show in the coming weeks. Everyone enjoy the 4th!

 

Leave a Reply

