Been awhile…..

Well, I’ve been away for awhile. I went back to East Coast to be with my Family for the past month. My mother had knee replacement surgery and I went to help with her recovery. Her surgery went great and it was amazing to be back home for such an extended amount of time.

But, now I’m back on the West coast and I’ll tell you it’s not so easy to pick up where you left off. All the momentum I had made was gone. I still have finishing touches on my castle piece. Plus, I have to figure out what will be my next projects.

So, planning phase begins. I need to look at the projects I have in mind and figure out which ones of the best to finish first and what is the allotted time I want to take for each.

I am in middle of an illustration piece now. I am hoping to wrap it up in the next couple weeks. I’ll be posting progress on this in meantime as I ramp up on new Matte Painting work.

Feels great to be picking up the blog again.

Cheers

Leave a Reply

